PRD Whitsunday
Shop 1, 230 Shute Harbour Rd,
Cannonvale, QLD 4802
Call us on: 07 4946 2000
April 6, 2021 |

Understanding 2021 land valuation in Queensland 

The Valuer-General is planning to allot land valuations for 25 local government areas in Queensland as discussed last 31 March 2021.

The local government areas included in these land valuations are the following:
Balonne, Banana, Barcaldine, Barcoo, Blackall-Tambo, Bulloo, Burdekin, Central Highlands, Charters Towers, Cook, Diamantina, Gladstone, Gympie, Isaac, Longreach, Maranoa, Murweh, Paroo, Quilpie, Somerset, Southern Downs, Tablelands, Toowoomba, Western Downs and Whitsunday.

The new land valuations will be effective starting 30 June 2021.
This is in all accordance with the Land Valuation Act 2010. Find out more below, or visit the Queensland Government’s website for further information.

If you have any objections to the valuations, share your opinion with the Queensland Government before Monday, 31 May 2021. Find out more here.

Share this article: